Spirit of Enterprise

The Spirit of Enterprise is an award given annually by the Enterprise Institute to an individual in recognition of personal commitment, dedication, and achievement in entrepreneurship.  These individuals are directly responsible for helping shape the entrepreneurial culture of our state.  This award is sponsored by McGowan Capital Group.


Award Winner

2004 Dr. Duane Sander
2005 Don Endres
2006 Aelred Kurtenbach
2007 Steve Kirby
2008 Don Dunham
2009 Dale Froehlich
2010 Kurt Loudenback
2011 Dr. David Chicoine
2012 Roger Musick
2013 Gene McGowan
2014 Scott Meyer
2015 Rich Naser

2016 Spirit of Enterprise Award

Nomination Form

Name of Nominee *
Name of Nominee
Has this person had any involvement with the Enterprise Institute? *
Contact Name *
Contact Name
Who can we contact for more information?
Contact Phone *
Contact Phone
Who can we contact for more information?